Don’t make a typo, yo.

intern

Working on a journal, I thought I would be mostly editing text and opening post. I didn’t really consider the possibility of contacting publishers. Since moving offices, we’ve spent a lot of this term updating the database and alerting publishers of recent reviews. It sounds quite impressive and I took advantage of this by telling all my friends that I had emailed Macmillan and Taylor & Francis that morning. In reality, it’s really nothing personal. Just a little ‘Hello, your review is in this edition and the PDF is attached. Thanks, ISR.’ and then it’s off to email the next one.

 

See? I did get to add my name, of course. So who knows, maybe the person receiving all those emails will decide to look up Chelsea from ISR and hire me…

Leave a Reply

